• Maida B
  • Posts
  • My Ultimate Productivity Tool? Hot Coffee and a Notebook

My Ultimate Productivity Tool? Hot Coffee and a Notebook

Now let's talk about the notebook. While there are plenty of digital tools out there for note-taking and task management, I find that there's something uniquely satisfying about putting pen to paper. Writing things down helps me remember them better, and it gives me a sense of satisfaction when I cross things off my to-do list. Plus, there's no need to worry about battery life or internet connectivity when you're working with a notebook.

So, how do I use these two simple tools to boost my productivity? Here's a typical morning routine for me:

  1. Make a cup of coffee: I brew a fresh pot of coffee and let it steep while I prepare my workspace.

  2. Set up my notebook: I open up my notebook to a fresh page and make a list of tasks for the day. I organize my list by priority, and I also leave some space for notes and ideas that come up throughout the day.

  3. Take a break: While the coffee is still hot, I take a few minutes to relax and enjoy it. This helps me get into the right mindset for work.

  4. Get to work: With my coffee and notebook by my side, I start working through my task list. I take breaks every 30-45 minutes to stretch, move around, or refill my coffee cup.

By the end of the day, I've usually made significant progress on my to-do list, and I feel accomplished and energized. While this routine might not work for everyone, I encourage you to try it out for yourself. You might be surprised at how much more productive you can be with just a cup of coffee and a notebook!

Join the conversation

or to participate.