My son turning 12

My Last Love

Wrote a letter for my youngest son who just turned 12. And would just like to share it with you all.

Text within this block will maintain its original spacing when publishedDon't grow up too soon Jaden.I'm not that ready to let you go.Out of the room and into your own.How time flies and I still have butterflies, when you smile, when you hold my hand or hug me tight.You are special, you are a delight, you are a bright shining light. Jaden, always be polite. Always say and do the right things because they reflect where you came from and they reflect the kind of family you were born into.Do your chores without fail, without complaints because it will come in handy in the near future.Always be a giver. Never fight with your brothers. Respect and trust them because when we are gone, you will have only them to rely on.Always have a grateful heart. Don't take any of your "things" for granted. Saying your "thank you po" sincerely is enough to earn passes through life.Always be generous with your hugs. Your hugs and kisses are my favorite miracle antidote.I love you Buchokoy and I will always be here for you. Happy Birthday JT! We thank God for the gift that is YOU!

Join the conversation

or to participate.