• Maida B
  • Posts
  • My Daily Work at Home Infrastructure

My Daily Work at Home Infrastructure

And How I keep myself sane

I wake up by 6am-ish. Most days. I drink my two glasses of water with my day vitamins then I go to the bathroom, wash up and check Savannah, a big female Belgian Malinois, who, I swear is growing taller by the day.

Then I start watering my indoor plants. Most days, I do the breakfast and some days, I don’t. We have a day housekeeper, and in the Philippines, it’s common for each family to have one or two, if you’re a big, opulent family. We’re an average family, and we can live without one, since all my three sons are big and can handle chores.

If breakfast for the boys are done, I do some light exercise then take a bath, dress for work, make a cup of coffee and watch some Tiktoks while finishing it.

After that, I get my big 64 oz pitcher of water to get some work done and with my phone, and what’s left of the coffee, I would then go upstairs to start the day’s work. I work at VNOC and what I love about my work is the freedom to do things that are future-resistant, fun and proactive.

Even at home, I dress like I’m going to work when I’m actually just going to work upstairs. It’s a psychological thing. If you look and feel ready, then believe me you can get a lot of work done.

I still use Windows 10. Yes, I know and why I dont’ use a Mac is beyond me. Maybe I’m not really a Mac person.

Then my first app to start the day is my Todoist and Momentum. Todoist is a very simple task tracker and list that can integrate with anything. Momentum is a browser startup app that shows my tasks and a beautiful image and quote for the day.

My browsers of choice are Firefox, Chrome and Brave. Google and their myriad of apps are one of those you just can’t live without.

What about you? What’s your daily work infrastructure?

macbook pro displaying group of people

 

Join the conversation

or to participate.