• Maida B
  • Posts
  • Join me and drink chia seeds with lemon water

Join me and drink chia seeds with lemon water

Weekly Experiments : Health

I’m a 49 year old, 5’ ft woman with a medium frame but I still have 10 more pounds to lose. I have a bag of chia seeds and some lemons. I wanted to prove them right, that chia seeds and lemon water on an empty stomach will boost your metabolism.

Chia seeds may be small, but they’re incredibly rich in nutrients. A staple in the ancient Aztec and Maya diets, these seeds have been touted for their health benefits for centuries.

The antioxidants, minerals, fiber, and omega-3 fatty acids in chia seeds may promote heart health, support strong bones, and improve blood sugar management (1Trusted Source).

What’s more, chia seeds are versatile and can be used in many recipes. Personally, I embrace their gel-like consistency by mixing them with liquid and making chia pudding.

Here are 7 health benefits of chia seeds, all supported by science.

1. Highly nutritious

2. Loaded with antioxidants

3. May support weight loss

4. May lower your risk of heart disease

5. Contain many important bone nutrients

6. May reduce blood sugar levels

7. Easy to incorporate into your diet

They say drinking lemon water with pre-soaked chia seeds will do wonders for you. So join me in getting fitter so we can work better!!

clear tea cup on brown surface
clear drinking glass with yellow liquid

Join the conversation

or to participate.