• Maida B
  • Posts
  • I was abducted by aliens

I was abducted by aliens

or was I sick? It should be either of the two

I missed two days of writing my shorts. I was thinking of giving you a story that I was abducted by aliens and that would have been cool but the truth is.. I got sick. Because of the booster shot.

I don’t get sick easily but I have my allergies to paracetamol that’s why I just take tylenol for whatever.

According to Pfizer, about 3.8% of their clinical trial participants experienced fatigue as a side effect and 2% got a headache. Moderna says 9.7% of their participants felt fatigued and 4.5% got a headache.

The CDC reports common side effects on the arm where the shot was administered include:

  • Pain

  • Redness

  • Swelling

Common side effects in the body include:

  • Tiredness

  • Headache

  • Muscle pain

  • Chills

  • Fever

  • Nausea

To reduce pain at the injection site, the CDC recommends to apply a clean, cool, wet washcloth over the surface. Health officials also recommend to use or exercise the injected arm.

Have you had your booster shot already? And have you been abducted by aliens?

Thank you for reading 360Shorts. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Join the conversation

or to participate.