#7 : Joy to the World

We should be joyful it's not the end of the world.

I just had a short epiphany last night. As we were clearing away the dinner dishes, some kids went up near our window and tried to sing a carol. Carollers in the Philippines are rampant and make small change by singing like one song and expect something in return. But this time, I didn’t know they already changed the lyrics to Joy to the World. And it went like this.

“Joy to the world, the Lord is come. Let us receive, receive!”….

And my son, Blue and I, just burst out laughing. We were tired from the day’s daily grind and that short stint of a carol was enough to lighten our hearts.

With that thought in mind, it occured to me that whether we are still under a pandemic, or whether life is hard, money is stringent, relationships are rocky, that we should always find time to make the most of the day and enjoy the simplest of things like the company of the ones we truly love.

Happy Holidays and hope that I somehow made your heart light!

Join the conversation

or to participate.